site logo

Account Plan and Billing FAQs


Account Plan, owner change and Billing FAQs  

  • How does the free trial work?

    When you sign up for Mojo Helpdesk you begin a 30-day trial period. There are never any charges during this time. You may freely upgrade or downgrade your helpdesk plan. If you select a paying plan, we will ask for your billing information, but we won't charge you until the trial is over.

  • Can I upgrade or downgrade at anytime? How does it work money-wise if I downgrade?

    The account owner can upgrade or downgrade the helpdesk plan at any time. There is never a penalty for plan changes.

    If you upgrade to a paying plan during the trial period, we will ask you to verify a credit card but you will not be charged until the end of the trial. You can always close your helpdesk before the end of the trial to avoid being charged.

    When you change your helpdesk plan you will be billed for a month of service starting today, less a credit for any unused portion of your previous plan. If this results in a credit balance, it will be carried forward to pay for future months.

  • How do I quit Mojo Helpdesk and stop paying?

    Just close your helpdesk and you won't be charged anymore.  If you close your helpdesk it will stop the billing and you will not lose any data.  Please note: Closing the helpdesk will stop the functionality of the helpdesk, but you will still be able to login to access your data and/or upgrade to a paying plan at any time. 

  • How do I change the site owner?

    A site owner can assign a member of the staff to become the new owner. When done, the old site owner will have a "manager" role in the helpdesk. This action is available by going to Manage> Account Information> Change Owner